Guys! Check out High Tides, a new Marcus Aries novel from Justin Herzog!

My name is Marcus Aries.

In addition to running my martial arts school, I serve as the protector of the Hawaiian islands. Basically, I’m the middle man, ensuring peace and balance between mortals and the world of the supernatural.

Things have been quiet lately, and I couldn’t be happier about it. That is until the recently appointed kingpin of the Hawaiian cartel showed up and offered me a job I can’t refuse.

Now I’m stuck trying to track down a murderer.

To make matters worse, I’ve accepted a job as a security consultant for the upcoming United Nations meeting. Not a big deal, except that the bodies are starting to pile up, and I’m beginning to wonder who, or better said what, I’m actually protecting.

High Tides is the second novel in a brand new urban fantasy series set on the islands of Hawaii. With plenty of supernatural goodness and high flying martial arts action, the series will appeal to fans of Seanan Mcguire, Jim Butcher, Kevin Hearne, Patricia Briggs, and Benedict Jacka.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s